Language:    
Walk-A-Thon

NEIS Walk-a-Thon——Let Love Make you Run




At NEIS, we attach great importance to the whole person development of our students. We not only value students' academic achievement, but also organize various activities to encourage students' proactive participation.


On October 19th, Nanjing Echo-Forte International School had the 15th annual Walk-a-Thon. This is an activity where students walk to raise funds for a charity. This year the students found sponsors to collect funds to help 4 different Charities in China and abroad, these charities are: Nanjing Bo'ai Anyang Shelter Center / Eugene Bell Charity / Bihar India Orphans / Sharing House Orphanage.


The main purpose of this activity is to teach our students that we can all contribute to help others. It is easy to just ask for money from parents, but that requires no effort from the student. By having students talking to people to be their sponsor and explaining how their contribution helps the charity, this allows the student take ownership of his/her contribution to charity. 


The schools PTO also collaborated by getting the parents organized to sell food and drinks and they donated the proceeds for these charities.  We also had Mr. O’bread sponsor the event and the NEIS Church group who donated 10,000 RMB for the cause.


We want to thank all the participants and sponsors for allowing us to have this very successful event.

语言选择:    
步行马拉松

NEIS公益步行马拉松 - 让爱使我们奔跑




       南京爱可外籍人员子女学校,我们十分注重学生们的全面发展。不仅重视学生们的学术教育,还经常组织多种多样的特色活动,鼓励学生们积极参与。


      在2019年10月19日,NEIS举行了第十五届年度步行马拉松。这是一个学生通过步行来为慈善团体筹集资金的活动。今年学生们找到赞助商募集资金来帮助4个来自国内外的不同慈善团体,这些慈善机构是:南京博爱安养庇护中心,尤金贝尔慈善团体,比哈尔印度孤儿院,韩国乐享之家孤儿院。


      这次活动的主要题目是为了教导学生我们可以为帮助他人出力。向父母要钱很容易,但是学生不需要任何努力。通过让学生去说服人们去做他们的赞助商并且解释他们如何贡献来帮助慈善机构,这让学生们可以掌握到他们对慈善机构所做出的的贡献。


      学校里的PTO也通过把家长组织起来去卖食物和饮料,并且将收益捐给慈善机构来合作。我们同样也请到了Mr.Obread来赞助此次活动以及NEIS的教会组织,他们捐献了一万元人民币。


      我们想感谢所有的参与者以及赞助商,是你们让我们成功的举办了此次活动。