Language:    
Exchange Prog

NEIS "American Education Exchange Program"

Click volume:   Time:2019-11-22 19:49


The “American Education Exchange Program” launched by the Nanjing Echo-Forte International School has been well received by parents and students. Through the educational  experiences in NEIS, students can not only improve their practical skills in oral English, but also effectively improve their English reading and writing skills for academic purposes. A more economical and comfortable American education experience is provided for students, laying a solid preparation for further study in western universities.



         

Experience the immersive English learning atmosphere at NEIS


The “American Education Exchange Program” launched by NEIS is carried out at NEIS campus, recruiting 6 to 18 year old students for one academic year or longer from Nanjing and surrounding areas.


NEIS School uses textbooks based on American curriculum to develop courses in accordance with the most advanced educational system in the United States. The teachers are recruited globally to provide students with authentic international education. In NEIS, small-sized class teaching is implemented, with no more than 16 students per class. Teaching and learning standard, festival celebration, and school activities are fully developed in accordance with the US education system. At NEIS, you can experience a series of international school events such as the Christmas Student Concert, the annual school fun fair, hilarious Drama Day etc..


At the same time, NEIS students come from all over the world, just like a small United Nations, and English is a universal language naturally. This is a pure immersive atmosphere of using English for Chinese students.




Reasonable cost, Elite educational experience


One difference between studying in NEIS and in the U.S. is that the latter requires a greater cost of tuition and living expense. For calculation by common standard, the monthly living expense in the United States is about 6000RMB, and the tuition is at least 150,000RMB for an excellent private elementary school or junior high school per year. These add up to at least 220,000RMB in one year, which does not include other expenses, such as round-trip airfare, travel expenses, and parental expenses.


NEIS's tuition for one year is just more than 100,000RMB and that’s all. Because the cost of living in a foreign country is no longer needed, the financial burden on families is greatly reduced. This saving can be spent on happy family trips overseas for during the school holidays.




An exchange program with respect on parent-child relationship


Nowadays in education industry, there are not many overseas summer camps and exchange programs. But if you really take your child to live and study at the other end of the globe, there will be many problems, especially for small children or teenagers under the age of 18.


In the mainstream countries for international students like U.S., Canada and Australia, young children need to be accompanied by at least one parent.This will result in a “pseudo single parent” family – Dad works at home to make money, and the mother becomes a full-time mother to take care of the child abroad. This environment is not conducive to the cultivation of family intimacy. Dad is lonely at home, and mom will also have strong discomfort due to language barrier and narrow social circle.


If a child lives alone abroad, there may be more psychological discomfort. Language, culture, and environment change abruptly. For teenagers, it will be more likely to be counterproductive. Young students usually miss family and friends at home a lot, rely or even indulge in the Internet, and become reluctant to integrate into local community. Obviously, this is not the purpose of parents to send their children abroad with high cost!


Choosing NEIS, a local school for foreigners in Nanjing, can avoid the above problems to the utmost extent. The child studies at school for seven hours during the day, takes the school bus home in the evening and communicates with the parents about the school life of the day, and can still meet good friends during weekend! The negative impact of external environment of children's learning is greatly reduced, and cultural conflicts are greatly alleviated. Living with families is the most comfortable way of life!





Thank you for your interest on NEIS. If you are interested in applying for the “American Education Exchange Program”, you may wish to visit our school with further discussion. Please visit “How to Applyfor further information, or follow us on Wechat and make an appointment with us.




Appointments during school days can be scheduled between 9AM and 3PM. Admission office works normally during summer and winter holidays. Please contact us for appointment.

语言选择:    
国际交换生项目

准留学生的大礼包!NEIS“美式教育交流生项目”

点击量:   时间:2019-11-22 15:11



南京爱可外籍人员子女学校推出的“美式教育交流生项目”已获得家长和学生的一致好评,通过学习不仅可以全面提升学生的英语实用水平,有效地提升了学生的语言交流以及英语写作能力,而且还为学生提供了更加经济舒适的美式教育体验为今后前往欧美名校深造打下坚实基础。



         

         NEIS即可体验沉浸式纯美英语学习氛围


NEIS推出的“美式教育交流生项目”,就在南京爱可外籍人员子女学校开展,招收南京及周边范围内的6岁-18岁的学龄生,参与到NEIS一学年或更长的学习。


NEIS学校采用美国本土教材,按照全美最先进的教学体系制定课程,全外教的师资力量,带领孩子真正感受地道美国老师教育方式。在NEIS实行真正的小班化教学,每班人数不超过16个,完全按照美国教育体系制定教学内容、节日活动、校园活动等。在NEIS你可以感受到美国的圣诞周学生音乐会、一年一度的school fair、充满趣味的Drama day等一系列国际氛围浓厚的校园活动。 


与此同时,NEIS的学生来自世界各地,就好似一个小小联合国,那么英语自然而然是第一语言。这对于中国孩子来说,是一个纯正的全浸泡式的英语文化氛围。




          合理的费用,精英式学习的体验


与赴美学习还有一点不同的是,赴美学习家庭需要承担更大的教育生活成本开支。我们可以粗略算一笔账,按照普通标准计算,在美国月生活费约6000RMB,而教育水平相比优秀的私立的小学或者初中一年的学费至少150000RMB。那么一年下来最少支出220000RMB,这还不包括其它学杂费、往返机票、旅游支出以及家长陪读的开支。


NEIS一年的学费在十多万人民币,但这已经足够了。因为不再需要跨城市、跨国家等生活成本开支,大大减轻了家庭负担。这结余下的费用,可以在假期全家人共同度过一次愉快的海外家庭旅行。




         更加尊重家庭亲子教育的交换项目


现如今在教育行业中,跨国夏营、交换生计划不在少数。但是你真正带着孩子飞跃太平洋到底地球另一端学习也会出现很多问题,尤其对于18岁之下的未成年甚至幼龄儿童而言。


一般主流的几个留学国家(美加澳)中,低龄儿童学习都需要至少一名家长陪同,那么就会造成“伪单亲”家庭——爸爸在国内工作赚钱,妈妈在国外成为全职妈妈照顾孩子。这种状况并不利于家庭氛围培养,爸爸在国内略显孤单,妈妈在国外同样也会因为语言差异和朋友圈过窄造成强烈的不适感。


而孩子如果单独在国外生活,可能会有更多的心理上的不适。语言、文化、环境突然变化,对于十几岁的孩子而言,反而会更容易带来反作用——更加想念国内的家人朋友、更加依赖于网络沉迷于网络、更加倾向于融入当地华人生活。很明显,这并不是家长花高价把孩子送出国的目的! 


选择NEIS这样一所在南京本土的外籍人员子女学校,就可以将以上问题最大程度避免。孩子白天七小时学习,晚上乘坐校车回家,和父母沟通一天的学校生活,周末依旧可以与往日好友相约!孩子学习的外部环境落差感减少,文化冲突大大缓解,和家人紧密生活在一起,这才是最惬意的生活之态!





           感谢您关注南京爱可外籍人员子女学校。如果您对申请NEIS“美式教育交流生”项目感兴趣,希望参观学校并进一步面谈,欢迎浏览“如何申请”里的相关信息,或关注官方公众号和我们进行预约。




         学校工作日期间的预约可以安排在上午09:00至下午3:00之间。招生工作在暑假及寒假期间正常工作,请您和我们联系确定可以预约的时间。