Language:    
Model Student

Shim—Straight A student got two top university offers

Click volume:   Time:2019-11-22 08:31




       My name is Shim Jun Hyuk, and came to the Chinese Department of Nanjing Echo-Forte International School from 10th grade. My school has provided great help for our foreign students to apply for admission to China's prestigious universities. The teaching of the 12th grade English classroom is centered on the outline requirements of the Chinese university entrance examination. From the basic vocabulary and sentence pattern learning to the reading comprehension and writing training, my English basic skills are well developed. This allowed me to achieve an ideal grade in English subjects in the undergraduate entrance examination.


Our high school English class helps students to consolidate their English foundation and improve their grades. Furthermore, we are more concerned with improving students' listening and speaking ability and how to use English to express their opinions. How to communicate effectively with people from different cultures is the main teaching goal. At the end of the course, students can become effective communicators, learners with critical thinking, and global citizens with a sense of social responsibility. So in our English class, students have more opportunities to practice the English skills they have learned, not just using English as a tool for exams. Students often use English to discuss and discuss their own topics in the classroom. The teacher will give evaluation and guidance based on the individual's expression. In the process of learning, we attach more importance to the development of students' self-learning ability. The overall score of English is not only judged by the score on paper, but by the students' participation in the discussion, group cooperation, classroom attitude and other indicators. Students can learn English vocabulary and grammar in a relaxed and open way, and they can also exercise their thinking and analysis skills and cultivate team spirit.


Foreign students who wants to enroll in Chinese university are required to take the entrance examination set by universities themselves. Because students apply for multiple universities, the mathematics exam syllabus of each individual university must be considered. Although the difficulty is lower, the scope of keypoints is no less than the college entrance examination. Foreign students learn mathematics in a foreign language, Chinese, so special terminology will be emphasized in the teaching process. For example, oblique line equations, straight prisms etc.. I used a special math notebook to record these special nouns and corresponding knowledge points, with some have images as well


I know that learning mathematics is very important for university application and other subjects, and I also like to learn in a step-by-step manner. After completing the exercises in the textbook, my teacher will also arrange typical questions for different college mathematics selection exams. The school also prepared a knowledge point booklet for students to find and remember at any time.




       Homeroom teacher comment:

       Shim Jun Hyuk's always cheerful and polite. He studies hard and is serious about learning. Although he came to our school faily late from G10, with his good understanding and unremitting efforts, his academic performance has been greatly improved. At the same time, the monthly best student award and the annual progress award were awarded many times.

       He is good at communication and has a strong sense of responsibility. He is recommended by the students as the dormitory monitor. He is responsible for the communication between the dormitory students and the school. During his tenure, he helped the school to improve the regulations and help the students solve many problems. For himself, he has high standard for everything and has a strong ability to mange himself.

       In addition, he is particularly passionate about sports. He likes to play basketball, play football, play badminton and so on. He often uses free time at school to exercise, and often participates in various sports competitions, bringing glory for his class.

       After unremitting efforts, Shim Jun Hyuk finally obtained the acceptance from Shanghai Jiaotong University and Fudan University with excellent results.

语言选择:    
学子风采

沈俊赫—复旦上交"争抢"的学霸

点击量:   时间:2019-11-06 20:04




       我叫沈俊赫,高一来到南京爱可外籍人员子女学校中文部学习。我的学校为我们外籍学生申请进入中国名牌大学提供了很大的帮助。高三英语课堂的教学围绕中国大学入学考试的大纲要求,从基础的词汇语法和句型的学习,再到阅读理解和写作的训练,的英文基本功得到很好的锻炼。这让我在本科入学选拔考试中英语科目取得理想的成绩。


我们学校高三英语课堂在帮助学生夯实英语基础,提高成绩的同时。我们更加关注的是以提高学生的听说能力和如何使用英语来表达自己的观点,如何用英语与不同文化背景的人进行有效的沟通为主要教学目标。使学生在课程结束时,能成为有效的沟通者,有批判性思维的学习者,和有社会责任意识的全球化公民。所以在我们平时的英语课堂上,学生们可以有更多的机会锻炼所学到的英语技能,而不仅仅把英语当成考试的工具。学生们常会在课堂中就当今国内外关注的热点话题,用英文来进行讨论,发表个人独特的观点。老师会根据个人的表达,给出评价和指导。在学习过程中,我们更重视发展学生的自主学习能力。英语的总评成绩也不只是以卷面的分数来作为唯一评判,而是根据学生平时参加讨论,小组合作,课堂态度等多个指标来综合评分。学生们在轻松开放的英语课堂中,既能学到英文词汇语法知识,也能锻炼自己的思维分析能力,培养团队合作精神。


在校的外籍学生在申请中国名牌大学时,大部分都需要参加各大学提供的留学生入学考试。因为学生都会申请多所大学,所以各大学的数学考试大纲都要考虑到。虽然难度要低一些,但知识面之广不下于高考。对于学生而言是在用外语——汉语来学数学,所以在教学过程中会特别强调出现的专用名词。比如斜截式直线方程、直棱柱、棱台等。我用一个专门的数学本子记录了这些专用名词和对应知识点,有些还有图像。


我知道学好数学对大学申请和学习很重要喜欢循序渐进地做题训练做完教材里的练习题以后学校老师还会安排做针对不同大学数学选拔考试的典型题。学校还准备了知识点小册子,以备学生随时查找、记忆。




       班主任评语:

       沈俊赫同学性格开朗,为人和善有礼貌。他学习勤奋努力,积极认真。他虽然高一才来我们学校,但是,他凭借良好的悟性和不懈的努力,学习成绩得到了很大的提高。同时,多次获得月度最佳学生奖,年度进步最大奖。


       他善于沟通,责任感强,被同学们推荐为宿舍班长,负责宿舍生与学校的沟通,在任期间,帮助学校完善规定,帮助同学解决了好多问题。对自己,他也是严格要求,管理生活能力很强。


       除此以外,他还特别热爱运动。他喜欢打篮球,踢足球,打羽毛球等等。他常常利用放学的时间打球健身,也常常参加各种体育比赛,为班为校争光。


       沈俊赫经过不懈的努力,最终以优异的成绩拿到了上海交通大学和上海复旦大学两所大学的录取通知书。