Language:    
Accommodation


   

    

NEIS's boarding service focuses on developing student’s social skills and independence on the basis of ensuring their comfort and well-being across all ages. Each room in our dormitory is spacious and modern, and two or three students share one room. All rooms are equipped with tables and chairs, beds, floor heating, air conditioning, private bathroom, electric blanket, dressing table, etc. Boarding students can use the many independently designed lounge spaces and facilities in the school to communicate, rest, read and play etc. with their classmates.




All dormitories at NEIS are segregated according to gender. NEIS has a strict co-ed visitation policy that is limited to common rooms during certain hours of the day only.


A Resident Advisor (RA) is present at each building. The RA is responsible for waking up students in the morning and enforcing our lights-out policy in the evening. In addition, RAs check each room on a random but regular basis.


To help the students maintain accountability in their studies, our dormitory stipulates a mandatory self-study program at night (18:30-20:30) which is supervised by various teachers from the school. This time serves as a great opportunity for students to ask questions, preview/review their classes, complete homework, read, etc. 


Sharing a room with other people is tougher than one might expect. Students are required to learn how to cooperate with each other while sharing the same room with limited resources, and learn how to respect each other’s privacy while living in close contact. Such experiences are a catalyst for maturation, providing a unique setting for honing in conversations geared at collaboration and skills in conflict resolution.



        

Though dorm life can be challenging, nevertheless, with the right program in place, we here at NEIS, have found that the reward is far superior. The friendships formed here become life-long and are founded on a level of interaction few experience in life.



       

The accommodation fee for the 2019-2020 school year is RMB 1,1800 to RMB 16,300 per semester.


Please click on the links below for more information on NEIS dormatory management: NEIS Dormatory Handbook 2019-2020

语言选择:    
学生公寓


   

    

       NEIS的寄宿服务在保证不同年龄段的学生舒适和幸福的基础上,着重培养孩子社交能力和独立学习能力。我们的宿舍每个房间宽敞明亮,极具现代化。每个房间有两到三个学生,都配有桌椅、床、地暖、空调、独立卫生间、电热毯、梳妆台等。选择寄宿的学生可以使用校内的许多独立设计的休息场地和设施与同学进行交流、休息、阅读、游戏等。




       NEIS的所有宿舍都是按性别隔离的。NEIS有一个严格的男女同校的探视政策,只允许在一天的特定时间内进入公共休息室。


       每栋建筑都有一名宿舍社长(Resident Advisor)。宿舍社长负责早上叫醒学生,晚上执行熄灯政策。此外还会对每个房间进行随机但有规律的检查。


       为了帮助学生在学习中保持责任感,我们宿舍规定了一个晚上的自修计划(18:30-20:30),由学校的各个老师监督。这段时间是学生提问、预习/复习、完成作业、阅读等的好机会。


       和别人同住一间房比人们想象的要困难得多。学生需要学习如何在有限资源的情况下与他人合作,以及如何在密切接触的情况下尊重他人的隐私。这样的经历是成熟的催化剂,提供了一个独特的环境,在对话中磨练协作和解决冲突的技能。



        

       尽管NEIS与别人同住的宿舍生活充满挑战,但是回报要高得多。在这里形成的友谊是终生的,是建立在生活中很少经历的相互作用的基础上的。



       

       NEIS 2019-2020学年的住宿费用为每学期1,1800~16,300人民币。


       请点击以下链接了解更多关于NEIS宿舍管理方面的信息:NEIS宿舍管理手册