Language:    
FAQs

 


1. What is the academic calendar in NEIS?

· Fall semester: September to January

· Spring semester: February to June


2. What are the school hours?

The class starts at 8:00am and finishes at 3:20pm.


3. What curriculum do you teach?

NEIS follows the Common Core Standards of the United States, which outlines each subject’s learning expectations for different grade levels. In specific, NEIS has chosen California’s standards as California is one of the most diverse states in America; thus, it can accommodate needs of our “international” students.

Students are using Macmillan/Macgraw-Hill textbooks from the United States as one of the main resources for their study.


4. What are your class sizes?

The class varies in size but the maximum capacity is 16 for each class and currently the average class size is 8. Within a small group setting, students can receive more attention, care and help from teachers, which positively affects students’ learning and daily life.  


5. What is the application procedure?

1) Schedule a visit

2) Take an entrance exam (for students who are Grade 2 or above)

3) Fill in an online application form (http://enroll.argao.net).

4) Pay the school fee. Please contact the NEIS office for payment information. (email: admission@nanjingschool.com)

5) Send a copy of the payment receipt to the NEIS office.


You can visit "How to apply" for more information.

Y

6. Is there a deadline for application?

As an international school we have new students starting anytime of the school year, so there is no specific deadline. Applications are accepted throughout the year and students are admitted based on space availability in accordance with NEIS’s Admissions Information. But we encourage families to send the completed application and supporting documentation as soon as possible.

 

7. Can Chinese student apply to your school?

Chinese student can apply to our school through an exchange program. You can visit "How to apply" and "Exchange Program", or contact the NEIS office for more information


8. Is there any entrance exam to attend NEIS?

Yes. Students who are Grade 2 or above are required to take an English proficiency test to check if they are at a right level. Students who are Grade 9 or above are also required to take a math test.


9. How do you deal with the students with limited English?

Upon teachers’ request, elementary and secondary students are given a chance to do one-to-one or a small-group tutorial with their homeroom or subject teachers with an extra payment. In this way, students can quickly adapt to an English environment.


10. What are the school fees?

School fees include tuition fee, transportation fee, admission fee, textbooks and facility deposit fee. The admission fee and textbook and facility deposit fee are to be paid only once by new students upon enrollment. The deposit fee will be refunded to students who have enrolled in our school for at least one year, whereas admission fee is not refundable. The payment schedule is 2 terms per year. Please visit "Tuition" for detail.


11. Are discounts offered for multiple children?

NEIS offers discounts for families with more than one student enrolling. Please contact NEIS office for details.


12. Does NEIS have a grant program?

Yes. Our school motto is Non Sibi, Noblesse Oblige; it means we should not live for ourselves but it is our obligation to help others in need. Thus, NEIS provides grants for students who need financial aid. If you are interested, please contact our Grant Committee (grantcommittee@nanjingschool.com) for further information.


13. What is your discipline policy?

NEIS has a rigorous discipline policy that aims to prevent bullying and develop the students along a continuum toward becoming self-disciplined, moral, ethical and socially responsible individuals. The discipline system is implemented through a cohesive whole-school approach, and addresses such matters as conduct, behaviour, the uniform, homework etc.. Please refer to Policy in respective schools for more information.


14. Does NEIS provide meals during school time?

Yes,  NEIS provides lunch and snacks and offers a wide range of varied dishes to accommodate different tastes and needs. Students may also bring in their own food. Currently, all food services are free in NEIS!


15. Does NEIS have a boarding program?

Yes. Please visit "Accommodation" for more information.


16. Does NEIS have a school bus?

Yes. Currently our bus routes include Daxinggong, Yinchengdongyuan, Xianlin, Jiangning and Olympic Stadium areas. Please contact NEIS office (admission@nanjingschool.com) for further details.


17. Are students required to wear uniform?

Yes. Students in NEIS are required to purchase and wear school uniform. One set of the school uniform includes one winter uniform, one summer uniform, one winter P.E. uniform, and one summer P.E. uniform. NEIS’s uniform is made in Korea (except for the neckties and ribbons). The price is based on size, ranging from 1700RMB to 3300RMB for one set. Please contact the NEIS office for more information. 


18. How can I check my child’s grade?

NEIS is using a school management system called Jupiter Ed (https://jupitered.com). You can check your child’s grade at any time from your mobile or the webpage. Jupiter Ed. is also used as a communication channel between parents and the school.


19. How can I communicate with teachers?

You can send a message to teachers via Jupiter Ed at any time if you have a question and/or concern. Furthermore, once a semester, there is a Parent-Teacher Conference, in which you can meet your child’s homeroom teacher and will have the opportunity to discuss your child’s grades, behavior and progress.


20. Is Mandarin taught in your school?

NEIS provides Mandarin classes for students in all grades. Classes are leveled from beginner to native speaker, and students can progress through the levels at their rate of development.


21. What elective courses do you offer?

At NEIS we offer a wide variety of elective courses and after school activities for all of our students. These activities cover a wide range of interests and hobbies: sports, arts and crafts, academics, technology, music and performance, debate, book-club, and so much more!


22. Do students take field trips?

Yes, all students will have the opportunity to take field trips during the school year. Lower school students often travel and explore the many great opportunities in and around Nanjing, while upper school students have travel opportunities throughout China.


23. Do you encourage parent involvement?

Yes. Parents are welcomed to volunteer in the classrooms and we have a wonderful PTO (Parent Teacher Organization), which is a fundamental part of the school community. PTO helps with school events, organize fundraisers, and promote social activities.



Can't find your question? Feel free to contact NEIS office at admission@nanjingschool.com or call us with 86-25-84299077.

语言选择:    
常见问题


1. NEIS每学期时间安排是什么?

秋季学期:9月至1

春季学期:2月至6


2. NEIS每天上课时间是几点?

上课开始时间为上午8:00,结束时间为下午3:20


3. NEIS提供什么课程?

NEIS遵循美国的通用核心标准,该标准概述了每个科目对不同年级的学习期望。具体地说,NEIS选择了加利福尼亚的标准,因为加利福尼亚是美国最多样化的州之一。因此,它可以满足我们国际学生的需求。

学生们正在使用美国的Macmillan / Macgraw-Hill教科书作为学习的主要资源之一。


4. NEIS的班级人数是多少?

班级规模不尽相同,但每个班级最多可容纳16人,目前平均班级人数为8人。在小形式下,学生可以得到老师的更多关注,关怀和帮助,这对学生的学习和日常生活产生了积极影响。


5. 申请程序是什么?

1预约一次探访

2)参加入学考试(2年级以上的学生)

3)填写在线申请表(http://enroll.argao.net)。

4)支付学费。请联系NEIS办公室获取付款信息。(电子邮件:admission@nanjingschool.com

5)将付款收据的副本发送到NEIS办公室。


您可以浏览"如何申请"页面获取更多信息。


6. 申请入学是否有截止日期?

作为一所国际学校,我们有新的学生在学年的任何时间入学,因此没有特定的截止日期。NEIS全年都接受申请,并且根据NEIS入学要求和剩余学位招收学生。但是我们鼓励家庭尽快发送完整的申请表和支持文件。


7. 中国学生可以申请你们学校吗?

中国学生可以通过交流计划向我们学校提出申请。您可以访问"如何申请"和“国际交流生项目”,或与NEIS办事处联系以获取更多信息


8. 新学生参加NEIS的入学考试吗?

2年级或以上的学生必须参加英语水平测试,以检查他们的水平是否符合期望 9年级或以上的学生还必须参加数学测试


9. 你们如何应对英语水平有限的学生?

根据老师的要求,中小学生有机会与他们的英语教师其它学科老师进行一对一或小组教学,需要额外付费。这样,学生可以快速适应英语环境。


10. 学校费用有哪些

学校费用包括学费,交通费,申请费,教科书和设施押金。入学费,教科书和设施押金仅在新生入学时支付一次。设施押金将退还入读我们学校至少一年的学生,而申请费则不予退还。付款时间是每学期一次。请在学费说明中查看详细信息。


11. 多子女入学可享受折扣吗?

NEIS为注册一名以上学生的家庭提供折扣。请联系NEIS办公室获取详细信息


12. NEIS是否有补助计划?

的,我们的校训是Non Sibi,Noblesse Oblige这意味着我们不应该为自己而活,有义务帮助有需要的人。因此,NEIS为需要经济援助的学生提供助学金。如果您有兴趣,请联系我们的资助委员会(grantcommittee@nanjingschool.com)了解更多信息。


13. 学校的纪律政策是什么?

NEIS拥有严格的纪律政策,旨在防止欺凌行为,并使学生可持续地发展,成为自律,具有道德和社会责任感的个人。该政策体系是通过全校统一的方法实施的,涉及行为,制服,家庭作业等问题。有关更多信息,您可以浏览NEIS各分部部门政策。


14. NEIS是否在学校上课时间提供饭菜?

是的,NEIS提供午餐和小吃,并提供各种各样的菜肴来满足不同的口味和需求。学生也可以自带食物。目前,NEIS提供的所有食品服务都是免费的!


15. NEIS是否有住宿生计划?

您可以浏览"学生公寓"页面获取更多信息。


16. NEIS有校车吗?

。目前,我们的巴士路线包括大兴宫,银城东苑,仙林,江宁和奥。请联系NEIS办公室(admission@nanjingschool.com)了解更多信息。


17. 学生需要穿校服吗?

的, NEIS的学生必须购买并穿校服。校服包括一冬季校服,一夏季校服,一冬季体育课校服,夏季体育课校服 NEIS校服在韩国制造(领带和缎带除外)价格根据尺寸而定,一套的价格从1700元到3300元不等。请联系NEIS办公室获取更多信息。


18. 家长如何查看孩子的成绩?

NEIS正在使用一个名为Jupiter Edhttps://www.jupitered.com)的学校管理系统。您可以随时通过手机或网页查看孩子的成绩。Jupiter Ed还用作父母与学校之间的沟通渠道。


19. 家长如何与老师交流?

如果您有疑问或疑虑,可以随时通过Jupiter Ed向教师发送消息。此外NEIS每学期举行一次家长会,您可以在此与孩子的班主任见面,并有机会讨论孩子的成绩,行为和进步。


20. 您的学校教中文吗?

NEIS为所有年级的学生提供中文课程。从入门到讲母语的层次都有,学生可以按照自己的发展速度逐级提高。

 

21. 您提供哪些选修课程?

NEIS,我们为所有学生提供各种选修课和课后活动。这些活动涵盖了广泛的兴趣和爱好:体育,手工艺,学术科技,音乐和表演,辩论,读书俱乐部等等!


22. 学校有组织旅行吗

是的,所有学生将有机会在学年内进行校外旅行。低年级学生经常会在南京及其周边地旅行并探索,而高年级学生则有遍及中国的旅行机会。


23.鼓励父母参与吗?

的,NEIS欢迎家长在学校做义工,我们有一个很棒的PTO(家长教师组织),这是学校社区的基本组成部分。 PTO协助开展学校活动,组织筹款活动并促进社交活动。



找不到您的问题? 您可以通过admission@nanjingschool.com或致电86-25-84299077NEIS办公室联系。