Language:    
NEIS Open Day

Nanjing Echo-Forte International School---Welcome to School Open Day




Nanjing Echo-Forte International School (NEIS) is an International School for children of foreigners in Nanjing area. Founded in 2003, the school has been approved by the Education Department of Jiangsu province.It is the only international school in Nanjing that uses the American K-12 curriculum system. The school registered and located at No.12, Qianyuan Street, Hushu Town, Jiangning District, Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China. The school campus covers an area of over 30,000 m2. Foreign students are from Korea, United States, Canada, Pakistan, he Philippines, Egypt, Cameroon, Colombia and other  countries. In-service foreign teachers are from United States, Korea, South Africa, New Zealand, Costa Rica, the Philippines and others. From 2018, the school was successfully selected to be the WASC (Western Association of Schools and Colleges) accredited candidate school.


NEIS combines a variety of interdisciplinary American STEM+ART top-level courses with American popular theme knowledge games, so that every student can receive a comprehensive study of Chinese and Western cultures and grow up happily and healthily. In the past 16 years of schooling, it has been fruitful. Our school has a high quality of faculty, a strong cohort of students, and a good reputation for school operation! NEIS has a “Chinese Curriculum Class” for foreign students to strengthen and improve their learning of Chinese language and culture, and prepare them for applying to Chinese universities.






With globalization going deeper, a pure foreign children's school is increasingly favored by parents. NEIS aims at providing quality education for foreign children in Nanjing and surrounding areas, and also at better serving the local community. To allow more Chinese families to have the opportunity to experience diverse international education, NEIS hosts School Open Day in November and May every academic year.


Parents will have the opportunity to learn about the education of NEIS, visit the school environment, interact with the teachers and students of NEIS, observe the daily classroom lessons. Parents can also meet face-to-face with the academic headmaster, a senior educator who has 35 years of teaching and school management experience and up-to-date educational philosophy. With all above, parents can have in-depth exploration of every aspect of a foreign children's school.


It is hoped that parents can learn more about NEIS through first-hand experience during the Open Day. We warmly welcome you to come and feel the pure American education, and look forward to seeing you as a member of NEIS community!



Highlights of Previous School Open Day:



NEIS successfully held the campus open day on November 20, 2018. 60 parents from more than 30 families who are interested in our school came to visit.


Academic headmaster Mr. Acosta hosted today’s event. He first gave all parents detailed introduction on NEIS's curriculum system, qualifications, educational philosophy, future development, pedagogical plans, student management, etc.. Especially on how to help students with different levels of English to adapt to school learning, and how to refine school curriculum to accommodate Chinese exchange students, Mr. Acosta answered many questions from parents.



Later Mr. Acosta and the principals led the parents to visit the Preschool Department, the Elementary School, the Middle/High School and the student apartment respectively, while having a friendly communication.



Afterwards, parents and children from different ages walked into the respective classroom to experience American open classes. The US Common Core State Standard (CCSS) textbook used by NEIS left a deep impression on parents. After observing class, some parents took the students to take the entrance test.




At noon, the teacher and the parents and students enjoyed a full lunch at the school.




After the open day, some parents appraise NEIS highly and share their feelings with us: the school's accommodation and facilities are quite sound, which greatly exceed their expectations; the school meals are various and nutritious. The dessert and fruit salad after dinner make them feel good.


Through school open day, parents found differences in the concept and style of Chinese and the U.S. education. Parents who attended open class in the preschool observe that kindergartners can switch between three languages at any time during the class, which shows that the school's multi-language environment has laid a very solid linguistic foundation for children. Teachers in the primary and secondary school are full of passion, and the interactive learning atmosphere has deeply infected parents and led parents to participate in class as well. The school's small class education and teacher-student ratio are also what parents think high of NEIS. The efficiency of learning in this class environment can actualized, and every child can get the attention and support by the teacher. After the event, many parents expressed their wish that their children can receive unique education through the NEIS exchange program.




Thank you for your interest on NEIS. If you are interested in applying for the “American Education Exchange Program”, you may wish to visit our school with further discussion. Please visit “How to Apply” for further information, or follow us on Wechat and make an appointment with us.



Appointments during school days can be scheduled between 9AM and 3PM. Admission office works normally during summer and winter holidays. Please contact us for appointment.

语言选择:    
NEIS校园开放日

南京爱可外籍人员子女学校---校园开放日欢迎您!



南京爱可外籍人员子女学校NEIS,是南京地区所外籍人员子女国际学校英文名称“Nanjing Echo-Forte International School”学校创建于2003年,经江苏省教育厅正式批准(教育部备案)取得涉外办学许可证。办学层次为幼儿园,小学,初中,高中也是南京地区唯一使用美国K-12课程体系的国际学校。学校注册地和办公地址在中国江苏省江宁区湖熟街道前元街12号,占地面积约50校园设施齐全,环境优美。在校外籍学生分别来自韩国,美国,加拿大,巴基斯坦,菲律宾,埃及,喀麦隆,哥伦比亚等国家。在职外籍教师分別来自美国、韩国、南非、新西兰、哥斯达黎加、菲律宾等国家。学校于2018成功入选“WASC西部学校与学院教育联盟 (Western Association of Schools and Colleges ) ”认证候选学校名单。


学校以丰富多彩的跨学科美国STEM+ART顶尖课程与美式流行的主题知识游戏相结合,从学术、智力、体能、社交和情感各方面培养学生的综合素质锻炼学生养成良好的学习习惯引导学生设定阶段性的学习目标和综合性发展方向,帮助学生进入好的大学做好充分准备的同时,成为幸福、尊重、好奇、热情的终身学习者。国际学校有为外籍学生专设的“中文教学班”,以加强和提高外籍学生的汉语文化学习。






伴随着经济全球化,纯正的外籍子女学校越来越受到家长的青睐。NEIS为了更好的服务当地社区,让南京以及周边地区的外籍子女能接受优质教育,也让更多中国家庭的孩子有机会体验多元的国际教育,于每年11月和5月各举办一次校园开放日活动。


家长们将有机会了解到NEIS的教育教学概况,参观学校教育教学环境,零距离接触NEIS的师生们,感知学校日常课堂教学,与有35年教学和学校管理经验的学术校长面对面交流,聆听资深教育学者的教育理念,深度探索外籍子女学校的方方面面。


NEIS希望能够通过开放日活动,让家长们更深入地了解本校。我们热烈欢迎您的到来,感受纯正的美式教育,也期待您能成为NEIS的一员!




往期校园开放日精彩回顾



NEIS于2018年11月20日成功举办了校园开放日,来自30多个家庭60位对我校感兴趣的家长前来参加此次开放日活动。


教学校长Mr.Acosta主持了这次开放日活动。Mr.Acosta为现场的家长详细介绍了学校的课程体系,资质认证,办学理念,发展思路,教学管理等,特别是在如何帮助英语水平不同的学生适应学校学习,以及如何针对中国的交流交换生提供教学方案等方面,解答了家长们心中的很多的疑问。



随后Mr.Acosta校长各分部部长分别带领家长们分别参观了幼儿,小学部中学部宿舍,并一起进行了亲切的交流。



之后不同学段的家长和孩子们走进课堂亲身体验美式公开课NEIS采用的美国共同核心州立标准(CCSS)的教材给家长留下了深刻的印象,体验课刚结束就有刚参观完的家长带着学生进行入学测试。




中午老师和家长同学们一起在学校享用了丰盛的午餐。




开放日活动结束后,家长们对NEIS的评价很高,也跟我们分享了他们的感受:学校的住宿环境和各项设施都相当完善,大大地超出了他们的预期;学校的餐食丰富多样,饭后的甜点沙拉水果让他们大饱口福。


通过这次活动,家长们发现了中美基础教育理念和风格的差异。参与幼儿园公开体验课的家长反映:仅仅是幼儿园的孩子,在课上都能随时切换三种语言,可见学校的语言环境为其奠定了非常扎实的语言基础。而小学部与中学部的老师们都对教学充满了激情,学习氛围也深深地感染了家长并带动了家长参与到学习互动当中。学校小班化的教育、师生比例也是家长们感受到学校优势的一点,这样的教学环境下学习的高效性得以体现,每一个孩子都能得到老师的关注与培养。不少家长在活动结束后,纷纷表示希望自己的孩子能够通过NEIS国际交流中心来这里接受不一样的教育。




感谢您关注南京爱可外籍人员子女学校。如果您希望参观学校和我们交流,欢迎关注官方公众号和我们进行预约。



学校工作日期间的预约可以安排在上午09:00至下午3:00之间。招生工作在暑假及寒假期间正常工作,请您和我们联系确定可以预约的时间。